alt

Alex Carapatis, drummer for hard-rocking band The Dead Daisies, revealed that one piece of gear he’s gotta have. Says Alex, “My new favorite piece of gear is my Roland SPD-SX. I use triggers on my drums with most projects I'm playing with these days.

“The SPD-SX is super cool because I can load my own customized samples / album samples (often using samples from the record) in and make the drums on the gig sound more like the album rather than a straight-up acoustic kit—especially because in today’s music world, programmed / electronic drums are popular and I can create a hybrid balance between a live and programmed vibe. Looking forward to using it on the UPROAR tour with The Dead Daisies.”

The Dead Daisies Daisies recently released their self-titled album, and the first single from the album, “Lock’N’Load,” was co-written by and features iconic guitarist Slash and is currently available at iTunes here.

The band is vocalist Jon Stevens (Noiseworks, INXS), lead guitarist Richard Fortus (Guns N’ Roses, Thin Lizzy), rhythm guitarist David Lowy (Mink, The Angels), bassist Marco Mendoza (Thin Lizzy, Ted Nugent, Whitesnake), drummer Alex Carapetis (Nine Inch Nails, Julian Casablancas) and keyboardist Dizzy Reed (Guns N’ Roses).

The Dead Daisies will headline the COLDCOCK Herbal Whiskey Showcase Stage powered by Ernie Ball at the Rockstar Energy UPROAR Festival.

Date                       Market                                   Venue
Fri 9-Aug                Scranton, PA                        Toyota Pavilion at Montage Mountain
Sat 10-Aug             Hartford, CT                          The Comcast Theatre
Sun 11-Aug            Darien Center, NY                Darien Lake Performing Arts Center
Tue 13-Aug            Saratoga, NY                        Saratoga Performing Arts Center
Wed 14-Aug          Mansfield, MA                        Comcast Center
Fri 16-Aug              Bristow, VA                           Jiffy Lube Live
Sat 17-Aug             Holmdel, NJ                          PNC Bank Arts Center
Sun 18-Aug            Wantagh, NY                        Nikon at Jones Beach Theater
Tue 20-Aug            Toronto, ON                          Molson Canadian Amphitheatre
Thu 22-Aug            Tinley Park, IL                       First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre
Fri 23-Aug              Noblesville, IN                       Klipsch Music Center
Sat 24-Aug             Clarkston, MI                         DTE Energy Music Theater
Wed 28-Aug          Dallas, TX                             Gexa Energy Pavilion
Thu 29-Aug            The Woodlands, TX              Cynthia Woods Mitchell Pavilion *
Mon 2-Sept            Salt Lake City, UT                 USANA Amphitheatre
Wed 11-Sept         Mountain View, CA                Shoreline Amphitheatre
Sat 14-Sept           Chula Vista, CA                    Sleep Train Amphitheatre
Sun 15-Sept          Irvine, CA                              Verizon Wireless Amphitheater
 
* Main Stage bands only

 

QRID IT!
This page's QR Code for mobile devices